Login  |  Register


Pages: 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 ... 57

Dead Or Alive have sold more than 30 million albums and 25 million singles worldwide and gave Stock Aitken Waterman their first #1 single. Their first three albums, which the band wrote, all reached the UK Top 30, with ‘Youthquake’ reaching the Top 10.

In the 1980s, they charted seven unique singles in the UK Top 40, with two further re-entries this century, with a remix and original version of ‘You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)’.

Respected US magazine Billboard, ranked them in their all-time Top 100 most successful ‘dance artists’ chart.

Fragile” is the band’s seventh and final studio album and was only released in Japan in 2000 - reaching #45 on the Oricon Album Chart - until a re-worked version was included within the ‘Sophisticated Boom Box MMXVI’ box set in 2016.

Their first and only single from the album, ‘Hit And Run Lover’, reached #2 on the Oricon Singles Chart in Japan.

This special 20th Anniversary Edition of “Fragile” is the first time that the album has been commercially released on vinyl in its original configuration, with original playing durations and will be pressed on 180g heavyweight red colour vinyl. Release date: July 31.

Pre-order here!


1. Hit And Run Lover
2. Turn Around And Count 2 Ten [2000]
3. Something In My House [2000]

1. Even Better Than The Real Thing 2000
2. I Paralyze
3. Isn't It A Pity?

1. You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) [2000]
2. Just What I Always Wanted
3. My Heart Goes Bang [2000]

1. Lover Come Back To Me [2000]
2. I Promised Myself
3. Blue Christmas 2000
4. Hit And Run Lover [Hit Remix]

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Sara Dallin and Keren Woodward tell the story of Bananaramma in Really Saying Something, a new memoir due out in October. A limited number of signed copies are available.

The book tells the story of how the two best friends arrived at the YWCA in London in the early 1980s, with their sights set on careers in journalism and the media. But with a vibrant social scene and a chance meeting with former Sex Pistol Paul Cook, things changed. Working from Malcolm McLaren’s old office, they started rehearsing and singing backing vocals for Paul’s new band, before teaming up with Sara’s college friend Siobhan, and forming their own group.

The rest, as they say, is (pop) history as the girls become one of the most successful female bands of all time.

The publishers say that Really Saying Something is the story of “two friends who continue to pursue their dreams their way – and have a great time doing it.”

The book is being published by Penguin imprint Cornerstone and will be out on 29 October 2020. Signed copies available via Waterstones in the UK.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

28 May 2020 - The Beloved - Happiness

British electronic group The Beloved‘s first ‘proper’ album Happiness is reissued as a two-CD deluxe edition in July.

Largely recorded with producer Martyn Phillips, Happiness was issued in February 1990 making this reissue a 30th anniversary edition. The album contains three top 40 hit singles including ‘Hello’ and ‘Your Love Takes Me Higher’.

This new two-CD deluxe (the label are calling it a ‘special edition’) has been remastered from the original analogue studio masters (by John Davis at Metropolis Studios) and includes a bonus CD dubbed ‘The Wolf Studio Recordings’. This is a 15-track bonus disc of Happiness demos, B-sides, remixes as well as four previously unreleased songs recorded  in Brixton between 1988 and 1990.

The CD booklet includes new sleeve notes written by the band themselves. Happiness is reissued on 31 July 2020, via New State Entertainment.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

30th anniversary 11CD+DVD box set

Following the announcement of the coloured vinyl box set, Demon Music will release an Ace of Base 30th anniversary CD box set. The set is called All That She Wants: The Classic Collection and features 11 CDs with all four albums and an unfeasibly large amount of bonus material, as well as a DVD with promo videos.

The albums in question are Happy Nation (1993), The Bridge (1995), Flowers (1998) and Da Capo (2002). In this set, the first two are expanded to two-CDs, while Flowers is a three-CD set, and Da Capo is a single disc with nine bonus tracks appended. The extra material includes classic and previously unreleased remixes from such big name remixes such as David Morales, Todd Terry, Junior Vasquez and Frankie Knuckles.

But as if that is not enough, there is a further three bonus CDs including two discs of Hidden Gems and a CD called Edge of Heaven which features previously unavailable versions of the shelved 1996 single, plus a selection of new and revisited mixes including ‘Always Have, Always Will’, remixed for the very first time by Matt pop. This disc also features a live recording of Jonas, Jenny, Linn and Ulf’s first-ever performance together in their hometown of Gothenburg in August 1990.

All That She Wants: The Classic Collection features 11 CDs, one DVD and a 52-page booklet

The DVD (NTSC, region-free) contains all the group’s original promo videos plus an additional 10 bonus videos of alternates.

All That She Wants features dozens of new-to-CD tracks and nearly 20 audio tracks completely previously unreleased. In total there’s 195 audio tracks as well as the videos.

The presentation is similar to the M People box. Small lift-off lid box containing albums card wallets (Happy NationThe BridgeFlowers and Hidden Gems are gatefolds). This also comes with a 52-page booklet with sleeve notes, photos, lyrics and an illustrated discography.

All That She Wants: The Classic Collection will be released on 26 June 2020, via Edsel. We are stocking these in the SDE shop, which ships internationally (and is fully operational).

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Nick Kamen / The Complete Collection

6CD box set features albums and a plethora of remixes

Believe it or not, Levi 501 wearing model-turned-popstar Nick Kamen released four albums between 1987 and 1992. All of them are now collected in a new box set, The Complete Collection, along with two discs of ‘remixes & rarities’.

Essex-born Nick Kamen is best known for the 1986 UK top ten single ‘Each Time You Break My Heart’, which was co-written by Madonna. The song effectively adopts Madonna’s sound circa 1986, thanks to Madonna and Stephen Bray producing. Nick Kamen only bothered the top end of the British singles chart one more time, with its follow-up ‘Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever’ (which reached number 16).

The four albums have been remastered and are as follows: Nick Kamen (1987), Us (1988)Move Until We Fly (1990) and Whatever, Whenever (1992). Each has appropriate seven-inch, dub and 12-inch remixes appended and on top of that there’s two discs at the end packed with more remixes from the likes of Jellybean, Arthur Baker and Shep Pettibone.

The label are claiming 20 previously unreleased mixes in this package, which also includes two previously unreleased songs in ‘So Sad’ (the Everly Brothers number) and ‘Right On Track’, a cover of the song by American band The Breakfast Club (Madonna and Stephen Bray both drummed for them at different points in time).

The set comes with a booklet with notes, including contributions from producers Stephen Bray and Toby Andersen.

The Complete Collection will be released on 24 July 2020 via Cherry Pop.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon
Pages: 1 ... 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 [35] 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 ... 57


                                             Spam Control


TinyPortal © 2005-2018