Login  |  Register


Classic Singles

Classic Albums


01 .??Opening Scenario
02 . Vision of Love
03 . After Midnight
04 . Save Me
05 . Crimes of Passion
06 . What's the Colour of Money?
07 .No More Tears
08 . Metal on Glass
09 . Shadows I Remember
10 . Hollywood Beyond

To watch the video for 'What's The Colour Of Money?' click here:

Singer/songwriter Mark Rogers, under the name Hollywood Beyond, gave it his best shot on 'If', an energetic, soulful techno-rock record.
Mark Rogers' voice isn't altogether distinctive, but he croons and belts ably enough to be heard. The music likewise bends toward facelessness, but it's slickness, verve and variety keep it from being boring.
Overambitious and premature, perhaps, but not at all bad.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

20 Sep 2005 - New Mica Paris Single

Though stardom has evaded her, English vocalist Mica Paris has a wonderful voice and individualistic delivery and approach. She sang in the Spirit of Watts gospel group before touring and recording in the late '80s with Hollywood Beyond. She signed with 4th and Broadway/Island in the '80s and then issued her debut 'So Good'. Her second LP, 'Contribution', was released in 1990. Mica Paris moved to Polydor for her third LP, Whisper a Prayer, in 1993.

Now she has a new single, released on September 19th, through Sanctuary Records.

1. Tracks Of My Tears
2. You Send Me
Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

20 Sep 2005 - New Mew single 'Special'


'Special' is the first full single by Mew lifted from the forthcoming 'Mew & The Glass Handed Kites' album, following the 7" only release ‘Apocalypso’ from July, from this alternative Indie/Rock act from Denmark.
Producing experimentally melodic anthems, with solid guitar riffs and fragile, yet uplifting vocals, they count Bono and Michael Stipe amongst their celebrity fans.


1. Special
2. Like Chaser

1. Special
2. Killer

1. Special
2. Animals Of Many Kinds
3. Apocalypso [Live]
4. Special [Video]

Out now, so visit
Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon
Following on from the hugely successful chart-busting Teenage Kicks album released earlier this year (over 150k copies sold!), comes Going Underground - Teenage Kicks 2. The deluxe 2-CD set, released by Sanctuary TV (a label of Sanctuary Records) on November 7th, 2005, includes 40 classic tracks from the glory days of punk, new wave and 2-Tone - one of pop music's most exciting periods.

With a blaster of an opener from The Jam 'Going Underground', to classics from The Police, Madness, The Ramones, XTC, Sex Pistols and Thin Lizzy, this set really does read like the who's who of the era.

With 4 #1s, and 26 Top 10 hits, this really defines the Punk / Post-Punk era, which has proved so influential on today's acts like Franz Ferdinand, Green Day, Bloc Party and Kaiser Chiefs. It's perfect as a stand-alone purchase or ideal as a companion to Teenage Kicks.

Raiding the EMI, Universal and Sanctuary vaults, every single tune is an instant sing-a-long classic; the album is sure to satisfy music lovers who have a passion for great music.

For full tracklist click on the link below

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon
Kylie, the blockbuster exhibition, now has its own online gallery on the Arts Centre's website and can be viewed for free via

This major new initiative by the Arts Centre's Performing Arts Collection contains images of all costumes displayed during the Melbourne exhibition with information, captions and images of Kylie. The Collection can be navigated via themed area, designer, year and even colour of costume!

The website contains a news section where fans can keep up to date with the latest Kylie Collection happenings, including new tour venues and the latest costume donations made by Kylie. Fans can also view videos of Kylie visiting the collection and backstage in concert.

?? ????

The Arts Centre's Chief Executive, Tim Jacobs says "With an acclaimed touring exhibition, a major published catalogue and now a leading edge online presence, the Kylie Minogue Collection has set a new benchmark for the Arts Centre. It provides a great foundation for our new Icon Series of performing arts exhibitions celebrating other great performers, beginning in late 2006. It also enables more people to access the performing arts and discover what the Arts Centre does."

Kylie exhibition curator, Janine Barrand says: "Kylie has fans all over the world so it was very important for us to have the Kylie Minogue Collection online so everyone can enjoy it. This project forms part of a much wider initiative aimed at getting as much of the Performing Arts Collection online as possible."

The Arts Centre will continue to add more items from the Kylie Collection online so fans are encouraged to return to the site to check out the latest or sign up for the Arts Centre's eNews for updates.

Kylie: a free exhibition catalogues, postcards and posters all available for sale via the Arts Centre concierge desk or online.

Exhibition tour dates:

6 September - 4 December 2005

26 December 05 - 7 May 2006
Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon


                                             Spam Control


TinyPortal © 2005-2018