Login  |  Register


Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 ... 376



Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon
Top 30,??October 9, 2010
TW / LW / WC Artist - Song
01 / (01) / (07) Hurts - Wonderful Life
02 / (02) / (06) Pete Burns - Never Mary An Icon
03 / (04) / (10) A-Ha - Butterfly, Butterfly
04 / (08) / (04) Armin van Buuren vs Sophie Ellis Bextor - Not Giving Up On Love
05 / (05) / (07) Kent - Gamla Ullevi
06 / (03) / (11) christopher ANTON - Lovefix
07 / (14) / (04) Robyn - Hang With Me
08 / (10) / (06) Paola & Chiara - Pioggia d'Estate
09 / (06) / (09) Alphabeat - Heatwave
10 / (13) / (05) OMD - If You Want It
11 / (07) / (09) When In Rome - Heaven Knows (PWL Mix)
12 / (15) / (05) Cat Goscovitch - Mountain Talk
13 / (17) / (03) The Irrepressibles - In This Shirt
14 / (09) / (07) Enrique Iglesias - I Like It
15 / (23) / (02) Morrissey - Everyday Is Like Sunday
16 / (20) / (03) Hej Matematik - Legendebørn
17 / (24) / (02) Kylie Minogue - Get Outta My Way
18 / (12) / (16) Hurts - Better Than Love
19 / (19) / (04) Ace of Base - All For You
20 / (11) / (10) Toni Braxton - Make My Heart
21 / (25) / (03) Shy'm - Je Suis Moi
22 / (15) / (08) Republica - Ready To Go 2010
23 / (18) / (09) Kim Wilde - Lights Down Low
24 / (---) / (01) Groove Armada & Will Young - History
25 / (29) / (02) Antony And The Johnsons - Thank You For Your Love
26 / (---) / (01) Mike Posner - Cooler Than Me
27 / (21) / (07) The Ark - Stay With Me
28 / (22) / (12) Mark Ronson - Bang Bang Bang
29 / (---) / (01) Jonsi - Boy Lilikoi
30 / (26) / (05) Gotan Project - El Mensajero
Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon
Today??a new single from the lates kent album is released in Sweden.

It is a double a-side single containing the album tracks Ismael and Varje Gång Du Möter Min Blick. It will be released as CD single in a limited edition of 1000 copies,??
Buy it now here if you live in the EU. For global shipping visit Bengans. You can also buy the tracks or the whole album at iTunes for example.


Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

As you know, Andy will release 'Non-Stop', the title track from the current album of the same name, as a download single on October 11th, and you can hear extracts from all six tracks right now on
TRACKLISTING - Non-Stop - Original Version, Non-Stop - Digital Dog Radio Edit, Non-Stop - Digital Dog Club Edit, Non-Stop - instrumental Version, Flying Colours, Say What You Want (Joy Joy Mix)

The second video in Vince's 'Analogue Monologues' series has gone
online this week for your viewing pleasure. As with the first film in the series (dedicated to Sequential Circuits' Pro-One) the film features Vince introducing and demonstrating another of his analogue synths - the Roland System 100m - and proves, once and for all, that he really doesn't know much about anything??? another must see!

A number of people have emailed me to ask if it's possible to buy the audio editions of Tonya Hurley's first two 'Ghostgirl' novels, featuring Vince Clarke's soundtrack work, from outside the USA. The answer, I'm pleased to tell you, is yes and you can
buy them from who will apparently ship internationally. On the subject of Vince and 'Ghostgirl', the 'Ghostgirl: Lovesick' video trailer - featuring music performed by Polly Scattergood arranged, produced and mixed by Vince Clarke - is one of the nominees in this year’s School Library Journal Trailee Awards. More details on the official Vince Clarke website.

More excellent reviews for Yazoo's 'Reconnected Live' album have come in since last week including a fantastic piece from BBC Music who wrote 'These days, when borrowing from the 80s is practically an imperative, Yazoo are more relevant than ever. But who would have thought that a tour, recorded 25 years after they split, would make such essential listening?' which is nice. My favourite however is an enthusiastic, but utterly bizarre, review from The San Diego Reader which I think you have to read for yourself. As part of the promotion for the release Vince has also done a number of interviews, including The Quietus one mentioned last week and an interesting one with the Yorkshire Evening Post in which he talks about Yazoo, the 'Reconnected' tour, the new Erasure album and his collaboration with Martin Gore. See the news sections at the
Yazoo or Vince Clarke websites for all the details.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

06 Oct 2010 - 80's News

THE HUMAN LEAGUE's new album will be called 'Credo' and will be released next year, preceded by a single 'Night People' which will be released in advance of the forthcoming Human League tour in November. See GIGS for all the dates.

DEPECHE MODE are to release a live DVD featuring twenty-one tracks recorded over two dates in Spain last year. 'Tour Of The Universe – Live In Barcelona' will be released on November 8th in a number of formats including a special four-disc version featuring the live show, bonus material including four alternate bonus tracks recorded across the two nights, a tour documentary – 'Inside The Universe' – two tracks filmed at tour rehearsals in New York and Anton Corbijn's specially created Screen Films for seven tracks plus further bonus montages created from the onstage screens. See NEWS for the full album tracklisting.

DURAN DURAN have announced South African dates in December, in advance of the release of their new album which is scheduled for release in 'early 2011'. See GIGS for all the dates.

THE CULT have announced UK dates for January to support their current run of self-released 'capsule' releases, the first of which has just been released and features two new songs - ‘Every Man and Woman Is A Star’ and ‘Siberia’ - live recordings from the recent ‘Love Live’ tour, and a short film ‘A Prelude to Ruins’. The capsule is available on 12" vinyl, CD/DVD and via download. See GIGS for all the dates.

PET SHOP BOYS will release a new compilation, 'Ultimate', on November 1st. The release will feature hits from all stages of the duo's career, plus a new song, 'Together', which will be released as a single. The album will be available in a standard CD edition as well as a deluxe edition which will also include a DVD of rare BBC performances as well as Pet Shop Boys' Glastonbury Festival performance from this summer. See NEWS for the full album tracklisting.

A-HA have added two more shows to their farewell tour, in Kiev on November 4th and Minsk on November 6th. See GIGS for all the dates.

ALPHAVILLE will release a new album 'Catching Rays On Giant' on November 11th, precede by a single, 'I Die For You Today', on October 22nd.

MIDGE URE will see two solo albums reissued in 2-CD deluxe editions by EMI next week. 'The Gift' and 'Answers To Nothing' will both feature one CD containing the original album, plus a second disc of b-sides, remixes and rare material. See NEWS on the website for the full tracklisting of both albums.

ABC frontman MARTIN FRY is among number of singers who have recorded duets with comedian Harry Hill for Hill's forthcoming album 'Funny Times'. Martin Fry appears on a song entitled 'This Guy’s In Love With You' while other guests on the album include William Roache, John Craven and Bruce Forsyth. See NEWS for more details.

Thanks to:

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 ... 376


                                             Spam Control


TinyPortal © 2005-2018