Login  |  Register


Classic Singles

Classic Albums

Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 783

Dead Or Alive have sold more than 30 million albums and 25 million singles worldwideIn the 1980s, they charted seven unique singles in the UK Top 40, with two further re-entries this century, with a remix and original version of ‘You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)’.
This limited edition 27 CD box set collates the Singles originally released on CBS Records (Sony Music) and subsequently by the Band itself, with selected licenses that Pete Burns and Steve Coy made with other companies. The individual newly mastered re-issues, are packaged in replica mini-sleeves from across Dead Or Alive’s domestic and international releases.
Available in a Limited Edition 27 CD Boxset.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

The Dream Academy were a British band featuring singer/guitarist and songwriter Nick Laird-Clowes, multi-instrumentalist Kate St. John, and keyboardist/songwriter Gilbert Gabriel.

In I985 the group achieved worldwide success following the release of their first single ‘Life In A Northern Town’ which saw their subsequent debut album going into the American Top 20.

Their atmospheric music was the result of an unusual musical line-up of oboe and cor anglais, string synthesiser and acoustic guitar, while their three albums for Warner/Reprise brought them a large and devoted following.

Their close musical association with David Gilmour saw him co-producing two of their three albums. Other co-productions included both Lyndsey Buckingham and Hugh Padgham.

The cinematic nature of their recordings saw the band being asked to contribute music to films by both John Hughes (Ferris Bueller’s Day Off and Trains, Planes and Automobiles) and Diane Keaton (Heaven).

The group disbanded in 1990 and the intervening years have seen extensive sampling and cover versions of their debut single, (most notably by Dario G’s ‘Sunchyme’ and Sugarland And Little Big Town’s reworking of ‘Life In A Northern Town’) resulting in further international chart success and a Grammy nomination.

All three members remain active in the music business with Nick Laird-Clowes’s subsequent career as a film composer, Kate St John in demand as both musical director and string arranger while Gilbert Gabriel’s doctorate sees his continued involvement with both film music and multi-media exploration.

Nick Laird-Clowes has searched the Warner Bros archives to find rarities and unreleased tracks and has been closely involved with remastering, creating all new artwork, and choosing photographic material as well as writing comprehensive liner notes for the set.

• Seven CD box set of the complete recordings of The Dream Academy.
• Featuring their three official albums and including all official B-sides and remixes.

Release date: February 23, 2024.

Pre-order now!

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

• 5CD anthology featuring the music of new wave pop innovators, Kissing The Pink.

• A comprehensive collection bringing together for the first time the band’s three studio albums, plus many of the extended versions, B-sides and remixes from the associated single.

 Plus eight previously unreleased remixes and new recordings. Over 30 tracks/mixes appearing on CD for the first time.

CD1: The band’s 1983 debut album ‘Naked’ plus bonus tracks including ‘Love Lasts Forever’ (7” Mix), ‘The Last Film’ (Extended Hymn Version) and the B-sides ‘Shine’, ‘Garden Parties’ and two versions of ‘Water In My Eye’.

Kissing The Pink’s second studio album ‘What Noise’, originally released in 1984, including the extended versions of ‘The Other Side of Heaven’ and ‘Footsteps (Black Sash Remix)’ plus the B-sides ‘Celestial’ and ‘The Rain It Never Stops’ (Short Version).

CD3: The first CD re-issue of the much sought after 1986 album ‘
Certain Things Are Likely’ album containing the hits, ‘One Step’, ‘Certain Things Are Likely’ and ‘Never Too Late To Love You’. Produced largely by Peter Walsh and mixed by the legendary producer/remixer/ engineer Phil Harding. Also included are various remixes and edited versions that accompanied the single release from this album.

CD4: ‘
Remixes & Extended Versions’ includes eight Phil Harding mixes of the band’s hits ‘One Step’, ‘Never Too Late To Love You’ and ‘Certain Things Are Likely’, all previously unavailable on CD. Other mixes include the early mixes by Colin Thurston of ‘Underage’ and ‘Water In My Eye’, sourced from the tape archives for the first time since the early 1980’s.

CD5: ‘
Remixes & New Recordings’ features 14 rare tracks sourced from the band’s own archives and includes their final single ‘Stand Up’, plus B-sides. ‘Also Spying On Me’ is included on a release for the first time along with two new tracks, three new mixes of ‘The Last Film’ and ‘One Step’ including a new remix by Visnadi & Sirone plus two live recordings.

All presented in a clamshell box with each disc housed in a printed card sleeve. The 32-page booklet features an exclusive interview with the band, a new design by digital artist,
Sam Howard and a UK discography.

Release date: February 23, 2024.

Pre-order now!

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Climie Fisher were the British pop duo consisting vocalist Simon Climie and former Naked Eyes keyboardist Rob Fisher. In 1987, they burst on to the pop scene in the UK with a hip-hop styled remix of their self-penned hit ‘Rise To The Occasion’ (UK #10, Germany #14, The Netherlands #1, South Africa) by PWL producers Phil Harding and Ian Curnow.

Coming In For The Kill’ (UK #35, South Africa #6) is the duo’s sophomore album. It was released in October 1989 after the international success of ‘Everything’, their debut album. Three singles were released from the album: ‘Facts Of Love’ (UK #50), ‘Fire On The Ocean’ (UK #89) and ‘It’s Not Supposed To Be That Way’ (UK #77).

The album was produced by Climie Fisher alongside veteran producers Neil Dorfsman (Dire Straits, Sting, Tina Tuener, Paul McCartney), Stewart Levine (Culture Club, Simply Red, Lionel Richie) and Bob Clearmountain (Bryan Adams, Daryl Hall & John Oates, The Pretenders, Simple Minds).

• 4CD deluxe edition of ‘Coming In For The Kill’.

• A beautifully packaged set that includes five songs that appear on CD for the first time, as well as 16 previously unreleased tracks.

Release date: February 23, 2024.

Pre-order now!

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

From synth duo Eric C. Powell + Andrea Powell, the new Winter Holiday Collection offers all their holiday, Christmas and winter releases together in one moody and poignant collection. Holiday classics and originals with a synth edge. The collection will be available for a limited time annually and new tracks will be added year-after-year.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 ... 783


                                             Spam Control


TinyPortal © 2005-2018