Login  |  Register


Pages: 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48

Uppermost’s remix of Shadows from the forthcoming
The Midnight Remixed: Volume 2’ is live now!

The Midnight are also playing their last shows for a while
this fall in North America, Europe, the UK and Mexico.

Click on the link below to buy your tickets now!

Out soon:

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark (aka OMD) continue their 40th anniversary celebrations with the announcement of Souvenir, a career-spanning seven-disc box set.

This new package features five CDs and two DVDs and is housed in a ten-inch box with a hardcover book, a poster and some 10-inch prints. The third CD contains 22 previously unreleased recordings from the archive – selected and mixed by Paul Humphreys – with titles like 'Unreleased Idea,' 'Organ Ditty,' and 'Guitar Thrash'!

Two live shows complete the audio: one from the History of Modern Tour recorded at the Mermaid Theatre in 2011 and a previously unreleased live show from the Dazzle Ships Tour from the Hammersmith Odeon in 1983.

The first of two DVDs contains BBC TV performances from Top Of The Pops, Old Grey Whistle Test, Later With Jools Holland and more. The other contains a live show from the Crush Tour at Sheffield City Hall in 1985, another live show from the Architecture & Morality Tour at the Theatre Royal, Drury Lane in 1981, as well as Crush – The Movie.

The book contains the usual 'unseen photos', as well as single sleeve artwork, an introduction by Paul Morley and notes to accompany the archive material by Andy McCluskey.


Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

A-ha will reissue Minor Earth Major Sky and Lifelines, their ‘comeback’ albums that were issued at the beginning of the new millennium.

The band took a break after 1993’s Memorial Beach and pursued their own interests until an invitation to perform at the 1998 Nobel Peace Prize concert in Oslo rebooted their enthusiasm for the band and resulted in the release of Minor Earth Major Sky in 2000.
“They weren’t super planned,” says guitarist and songwriter Pål Waaktaar-Savoy of the sessions. “It came about because we wan­ted to do it. When we connect, we make a-ha music, no matter the circumstances.”

It says something about the quality of the first single, ‘Summer Moved On‘, that despite A-ha having zero profile in the UK by this point, it still scraped into the top 40. It enjoyed more success elsewhere, topping the charts in A-ha’s native Norway, while reaching the top ten in Austria and Germany.

Three further singles followed in mainland Europe, each with a generous selection of remixes. The album went platinum in Norway and Germany and A-ha were back.

The 2002 follow-up Lifelines, saw a more collaborative approach with each band member contributing compositions to an arguably rather bloated record that perhaps lacked the focus of its predecessor. Nevertheless, there was still much to enjoy such as the brilliantly titled ‘Forever Not Yours‘ (the lead single in most of Europe, but not the UK which opted for ‘Lifelines‘) and the menacing ‘Did Anyone Approach You?‘.

There was much fun to be had in collecting the European CD singles issued at this point which offered different production treatments of album tracks such as ‘Turn The Lights Down‘ and ‘You Wanted More‘, as well as some good (and not so good) remixes.

Apart from the odd exception, the two deluxe editions generally eschew the remixes, focusing on early versions and demos. Minor Earth Major Sky virtually exists in its entirety on the second disc in demo form and the CD is completed with a selection of live tracks.

Lifelines bonus material is similar and includes three songs that didn’t make it on to the finished album: ‘The Breakers’, ‘Sole Survivor’ and ‘To Show It Is To Blow It’. Not one to waste a good song, ‘The Breakers’ was later re-recorded by Pål’s band Savoy.

Minor Earth Major Sky and Lifelines are both issued on vinyl for the first time as part of this reissue campaign. They are both 2LP 180g black vinyl pressings on gatefold sleeves and feature the remastered album only, without the bonus material.

Minor Earth Major Sky and Lifelines are reissued on 27 September 2019.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Simply Red return with a new studio album Blue Eyed Soul. It’s the 12th album from Mick Hucknall and friends and will be preceded with a single ‘Thinking Of You’.

All ten songs were written by Mick Hucknall.

Blue Eyed Soul is available as a digi-pak single CD, a deluxe 2CD set in hardcover ‘casebound book’ packaging, and on black and limited edition purple vinyl (the latter is in a gatefold sleeve and limited to 1500 units in the UK). The five-track bonus disc in the deluxe CD features remixes and alternate versions of album tracks.

The official Simply Red store has various bundles and the purple vinyl with a signed print.

There is now also a signed CD edition available from Amazon in the UK.

Blue Eyed Soul is released on 8 November 2019.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

The brand new Parralox album "Genesis" will be released on 18.10.2019.

It is the first new studio album since 2016´s "Subculture" and contains 12 new songs. "Genesis" is the next step to electronic perfection and takes the listener to a powerful and electronic ride with great melodies and charismatic voices.

In addition to the normal edition of the album, a "Genesis (Super Deluxe Fan Edition)" - limited to 150 units - will be released worldwide. Besides the normal album this edition contains 3 more bonus-CD-Rs, on which there are only tracks available in digital form and which are therefore rare collector's items for all Parralox fans.

Genesis (tracklisting not final yet):
01. Tears of Faith (feat. Jane Badler) 
02. Goodbye Berlin
03. System of Pleasure
04. Robots of the World Unite
05. Revelation
06. Sueño Latino
07. Nemesis
08. Cadenas de Oro
09. Under the Skin
10. Reckless
11. Über Ding
12. The Future

Bonus-CD-R 1 (Megamix 2011):
01. Megamix 2011

Bonus-CD-R 2 (Paradise Remixes):
01. Paradise (Eric Kupper Remix Edit)
02. Nemesis (Demo V2)
03. A Question Of Love (Speak And Spell Remix)
04. Paradise (Dancehall Remix)
05. Paradise (Purple Remix)
06. Paradise (No One Known & Carlbeats Future Bass Remix)
07. Paradise (A capella)
08. Paradise (Lifelike’s „Take The Money And Run“ Remix)
09. Paradise (Speak and Spell Remix)

Bonus-CD-R 3 (Wildlife Remixes):
01. Wildlife (Edit)
02. Wildlife (7th Heaven Remix)
03. Wildlife (Extended)
04. Wildlife (7th Heaven Radio Edit)
05. Wildlife (Oren Amram Wild Remix)
06. Wildlife (Your Silent Face Remix)
07. Wildlife (Analogue Solutions Dub Mix)
08. Wildlife (Acapella)
09. Voyager (Instrumental)
10. Rocket Science (Instrumental)
11. Do You Feel What I Feel? (Acapella)
12. Voyager (Acapella)
13. Rocket Science (Acapella)


01 Change of Heart (Italoconnection Remix)
02 Change of Heart (Lifelike's "Take the Money and Run" Remix)
03 Change of Heart (DMT Berzerk Remix)
04 Paradise feat Lillia (Azure Remix V1 by Sean Quinn)
05 Voyager (Sky Remix by Gay Cat Park)

Release date: August 28, 2019

Also available as a Limited Edition CD (Coming Soon)

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon
Pages: 1 ... 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48


                                             Spam Control


TinyPortal © 2005-2018