Login  |  Register


Pages: 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49

The Cure will release 40 LIVE – CURÆTION-25 + ANNIVERSARY in October, a deluxe box set of live performances from 2018 to mark the 40th anniversary of the band.

The six-disc box sets (2 x blu-ray+4CD or 2 x DVD+4CD) offer sets from two nights (the tenth and final evening) of the 25th Meltdown Festival (curated by lead singer Robert Smith) at London’s Royal Festival Hall in June 2018. Smith, Simon Gallup, Jason Cooper, Roger O’Donnell, and Reeves Gabrels performed a song from each of their 13 studio albums in chronological order. There are also two brand news songs meaning there are 28 tracks on the blu-ray or DVD. This audio is then spilt across two CDs.

The other element to this release is ‘Anniversary: 1978-2018 Live In Hyde Park London’ which is the band’s acclaimed 29-song, 135-minute anniversary concert filmed in Hyde Park in 2018. This is a four-decade deep set and the performance was filmed by Tim Pope. In total, 29 songs which on blu-ray or DVD (depending on which set you want) and split across two CDs.

The video discs offer stereo and surround sound (the latter is Dolby Digital 5.1 & DTS on the DVD and DTS HD-Audio on the blu-ray). Both blu-ray and DVD variants are available without the CDs in cheaper DVD-sized hardcover book sets.

40 LIVE – CURÆTION-25 + ANNIVERSARY is out on 18 October 2019 via Eagle Vision.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Prefab Sprout will be releasing remastered vinyl versions of four of the band’s classic albums including Swoon, From Langley Park To Memphis, Jordan: The Comeback and A Life of Surprises: The Best Of on the 27th of September.

Prefab Sprout’s debut album Swoon, includes a complex collection of songs that announced the band’s idiosyncratic style in an explosive way. The band’s third album From Langley Park To Memphis contains their biggest hit "The King of Rock 'n' Roll" along with one of the best pop anthems of the 1980s – "Cars And Girls". The album also features contributions from Stevie Wonder and Pete Townshend.

Jordan: The Comeback
from 1990 will be released as a double LP for the first time internationally. This is an expansive album that draws on a huge breadth of influences and includes "Wild Horses", which has grown to become one of the band’s best loved tracks. The fourth release in this batch is the band’s hit collection, A Life of Surprises: The Best Of which is available as a double LP for the first time!

Click HERE to pre-order your copies today.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

A Flock Of Seagulls
 may well be known for their bizarrely teased haircuts as much as their hit single ‘I Ran’. A Flock Of Seagulls were one of prime movers in the 1980s new wave era. Growing out of the synth-heavy and ruthlessly stylish new romantic movement, hairdresser Mike Score (lead vocals, keyboards) formed A Flock Of Seagulls with his brother Ali (drums) and fellow hairdresser Frank Maudsley (bass) in 1980, adding guitarist Paul Reynolds several months later. The group released their debut EP on Bill Nelson’s Cocteau Records early in 1981 and, while the record failed to chart, its lead track, 'Telecommunication’ became an underground hit in Euro-disco and new wave clubs.

The band signed a major label contract with Jive by the end of the year and their eponymous debut album appeared in the spring of 1982. ‘I Ran (So Far Away)’ was released as the first single from the album and MTV quickly picked up on its icily attractive video, which featured long shots of Mike Score and his distinctive, cascading hair. The single climbed into the American Top Ten, taking the album along with it. In the UK, ‘I Ran’ didn’t make the Top 40 but ‘Wishing (If I Had A Photograph Of You)’ reached Number Ten later that year; in America, that single became a Top 40 hit in 1983, after ‘Space Age Love Song’ peaked at Number 30. ‘ Wishing (If I Had A Photograph Of You) ’ was taken from the group’s second album ‘Listen’ in 1983. The band released 1984’s ‘The Story Of A Young Heart’ which fielded the minor hit ‘The More You Live, The More You Love’. Shortly after, Paul Reynolds left the band.

Mike and Ali moved to the US shortly after basing themselves out of Pennsylvania. The band, now as a trio, released the album ‘Dream Come True’ in 1986. Ali and Frank left in the years afterwards. Mike released the ‘Light At The End Of The World’ album in 1996.

The original four return to present their ‘Inflight’ album. This time the band re-work their original hits and extend and stretch them in a 1980s 12” remix style. Ten brand new recordings, expanded to fill the imaginations of dreamers worldwide.

"A Flock Of Seagulls - Inflight: The Extended Essentials", is out Friday, 12th July 2019 on August Day and available for pre-order now.

CD Track Listing

I Ran
Modern Love Is Automatic
Space Age Love Song
Wishing (If I Had A Photograph Of You)
The More You Live, The More You Love
Man Made
Transfer Affection

Order it now HERE!

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

11 Jul 2019 - Sombre Moon - Breathe

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon
Pages: 1 ... 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49


                                             Spam Control


TinyPortal © 2005-2018