Login  |  Register


Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 ... 34
Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon


Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Marc Almond presents the second of three summer live online concerts at 7pm on Thursday 25 June. The first one was a fantastic success with people tuning in from across the world. Marc Almond thanks you all and hopes he can join you intimately in your homes and gardens, living rooms, bedrooms and bathrooms or wherever you watch your devices. As was the first show, this will be presented live from Dean Street Studios and will observe social distancing rules.

This show is called Acoustic Cornucopia - a mix of acoustic hits, favourites and surprises; a different selection of songs from the last show. Special guests Martin and Kimberlee McCarrick, known as The McCarricks, will be popping by to add some fiery violin and joyful accordion.

Marc Almond's final show of the Summer will be on 1 August and details will be announced nearer the time.

Donations to help the studio and musicians will once again be welcomed (via the 'donate' button on the website).

Thursday 25 June, 7pm, live online at

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Green Gartside of Scritti Politti released a solo single on Friday June 19th, featuring two songs by folk singer Anne Briggs: "Tangled Man" and "Wishing Well".

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Dead Or Alive have sold more than 30 million albums and 25 million singles worldwide and gave Stock Aitken Waterman their first #1 single. Their first three albums, which the band wrote, all reached the UK Top 30, with ‘Youthquake’ reaching the Top 10.

In the 1980s, they charted seven unique singles in the UK Top 40, with two further re-entries this century, with a remix and original version of ‘You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)’.

Respected US magazine Billboard, ranked them in their all-time Top 100 most successful ‘dance artists’ chart.

Fragile” is the band’s seventh and final studio album and was only released in Japan in 2000 - reaching #45 on the Oricon Album Chart - until a re-worked version was included within the ‘Sophisticated Boom Box MMXVI’ box set in 2016.

Their first and only single from the album, ‘Hit And Run Lover’, reached #2 on the Oricon Singles Chart in Japan.

This special 20th Anniversary Edition of “Fragile” is the first time that the album has been commercially released on vinyl in its original configuration, with original playing durations and will be pressed on 180g heavyweight red colour vinyl. Release date: July 31.

Pre-order here!


1. Hit And Run Lover
2. Turn Around And Count 2 Ten [2000]
3. Something In My House [2000]

1. Even Better Than The Real Thing 2000
2. I Paralyze
3. Isn't It A Pity?

1. You Spin Me Round (Like A Record) [2000]
2. Just What I Always Wanted
3. My Heart Goes Bang [2000]

1. Lover Come Back To Me [2000]
2. I Promised Myself
3. Blue Christmas 2000
4. Hit And Run Lover [Hit Remix]

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 ... 34


                                             Spam Control


TinyPortal © 2005-2018