Login  |  Register


Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 ... 61

OMD - Dazzle Ships (40th Anniversary Edition)

OMD - Dazzle Ships (40th Anniversary Edition)

In celebration of the 40th anniversary of OMD's fourth studio album, Dazzle Ships, UMR/EMI are pleased to announce the release of a brand new expanded version of the album. The release comprises the original album, plus a bonus of unreleased demos and rarities which have been compiled and mixed by Paul Humphreys.

Available in CD and limited edition 2LP coloured vinyl album formats.

OMD - Dazzle Ships (40th Anniversary Edition) is released Friday, 31st March 2023 and is available to pre-order now.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Jake Shears - Last Man Dancing

Jake Shears - Last Man Dancing

Jake Shears turns his lifelong love affair with club culture into his most ambitious pop music to date with his brand new album, Last Man Dancing. The new album sees him rollerblade his way unapologetically through pop culture. The album was brought to vivid life by Jake Shears and a close crew of collaborators, including head-turning features from Kylie Minogue, Jane Fonda, Amber Martin, and a pre-Renaissance turn from the iconic Big Freedia.

Available in CD, Clear and LP Orange Marble Coloured LP album formats.

Jake Shears - Last Man Dancing is released Friday, 2nd June 2023 and is available to pre-order now.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon


Click on the artwork to pre-save, stream or purchase.
Out Friday 3rd February
Future Analog & Wesley Reid
Out Wednesday 8th February
Pure Synth Love, Vol. 1
Various Artists
Out Friday 10th February
Rosalie Remixed
Lucy Dreams
Out Thursday 16th February
Perfect Paradise
Arcade Ocean
Out Friday 17th February
All Of Those Nights (Santa Monica Mix)
The Lightning Kids
Out Thursday 23rd February
The Forever War
Bunny X
Out Friday 24th February

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

So much more than a chronological checklist of the international award-winning singer/ songwriter’s most popular hits, this 57-song set includes the cream of her Warner Bros. catalogue recorded between 1976-1993, drawn from eleven albums (along with tracks from the classic all- star live jazz LP, ‘Casino Lights’) that all reflect the soul-baring breadth and depth of Randy Crawford’s musicality through her instantly recognizable voice.

Disc 1 features 20 roots R&B, Jazz, standards and the bluesier side of Randy’s balladry. Highlights include her redefining covers of The Eagles’ ‘Desperado’, Jerry Butler’s ‘I Stand Accused’, her instant standards ‘When Your Life Was Low’ and ‘One Day I’ll Fly Away’ (written by Joe Sample and Will Jennings), and the unforgettable ‘I Hope You’ll Be Very Unhappy Without Me’.

Disc 2 features 19 of Randy’s lushest love songs including ‘Now We May Begin’, ‘I’m Under The Influence of You’, ‘Endlessly’, her classic live duet of Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell’s ‘Your Precious Love’ with Al Jarreau, ‘Rio de Janeiro Blue’, two Leon Russell chestnuts ‘Windsong’ and ‘Time for Love’, the timeless gems ‘I’m Glad There is You’ and ‘At Last’. The disc closes looking at love on the level of all humanity with a breathtaking live version of John Lennon’s ‘Imagine’.

Disc 3 is a smorgasbord of Randy’s dazzling shapeshifting musical styles that includes her signature breakthrough hit with The Crusaders’ ‘Street Life’, the sassy dance rock jam ‘Blue Flame’, covers of Journey’s ‘Who’s Crying Now’ and Kenny Loggins’ ‘Who’s Right, Who’s Wrong’, her movie soundtrack classics ‘Knockin’ On Heaven’s Door’, ‘One Hello’ and ‘Don’t Wanna Be Normal’, the rare European one-off 45 ‘Give Peace a Chance’, and the oft-covered anthem ‘You Might Need Somebody’ after which this anthology was named.

With an in-depth essay by project producer A. Scott Galloway that includes new commentary from Randy herself, Joe Sample, Nicklas Sample, Russell Ferrante, Steve Lukather, James Gadson and more, this compilation (executive-produced by SoulMusic Records’ founder David Nathan) features tasteful artwork by Roger Williams, and exquisite mastering by Nick Robbins.

Released March 17, 2023.

Click artwork to pre-order.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 ... 61


                                             Spam Control


TinyPortal © 2005-2018