Login  |  Register


Classic Singles

Classic Albums

Kylie Minogue has announced details of a new hits round-up.

Step Back in Time: The Definitive Collection is ostensibly released to tie-in with her 30th anniversary as a pop force and her slots at Glastonbury, Brighton Pride and various other festivals this summer.

Step Back in Time: The Definitive Collection is Kylie’s fifth greatest hits, following 2012’s The Best of, and while there’s not much new to woo anyone who doesn’t have this stuff already on this latest collection, it will be the first to round up some of her later hits on vinyl, making that quite a desirable affair.

With 51 Top 40 singles, including seven number ones, the collection is a proper trolley dash around all the obvious biggies, but also features fan-favourites such as ‘Your Disco Needs You’ but omits stuff like ‘Chocolate’ and ‘The Word is Out’.

There’s also a bonus of new track ‘New York City’ which is listed as a ‘hidden’ track, and it’s the first time ‘Timebomb’ has featured on a worldwide released album. The collection also follows the pattern of 2004’s Ultimate Kylie with predominantly Parlophone stuff on one disc and the PWL gear on another.

The album will be available as a 42-track 2CD set, a deluxe of which offers enhanced packaging with a 32-page book hardcover book and there’s a trio of vinyl variants – black, limited mint green and picture disc (the latter exclusive to Kylie’s webstore) – each contain 20 tracks and come with a digital download code for all 42 tracks.

There is also a double-cassette edition (oh yes) which is available in five different colours. Like the picture disc, these are exclusive to Kylie’s store, which also offers various bundles.

Step Back in Time: The Definitive Collection is released 28 June 2019.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Comments *



                                             Spam Control


TinyPortal © 2005-2018