Login  |  Register


Classic Singles

Featured Artist

Classic Albums

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... 427

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

All six of Swedish pop band The Cardigans‘ studio albums have been remastered and will be reissued early next year on 180g black vinyl. 

 The band released the six albums in just over ten years. They are: Emmerdale (1994), Life (1995), First Band on the Moon (1996), Gran Turismo (1998), Long Gone Before Daylight (2003) and Super Extra Gravity (2005). 

They peaked commercially with Gran Turismo (although First Band On The Moon was very successful in the US, thanks to ‘Lovefool’) while Long Gone Before Daylight is by some measure their best album, even if it didn’t appear to be appreciated much outside their native Sweden.

These have been rumoured for years, but thankfully now they’ve been announced there’s no messing around, and they will be issued simultaneously on 1 February 2019.

More info: Super Deluxe Editions

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Four albums from 1984 – 1987 issued on ‘deluxe’ vinyl!

Four early David Sylvian albums will be issued on 180g vinyl in February.

The albums in question are Brilliant Trees (1984), Alchemy – An Index of Possibilities (1985), Gone to Earth (1986) and Secrets of the Beehive (1987).

These are described as ‘deluxe’ vinyl reissues and thus there are a few changes (to presentation, not audio). David’s debut Brilliant Trees is now housed in a gatefold sleeve, the Alchemy, Gone to Earth and Secrets of the Beehive albums feature brand new artwork and all come pressed on 180g vinyl (Gone to Earth is a double) with printed inner bags.

These are all released on 22 February 2019. 
More info: Super Deluxe Editions

Similar treatment for the Japan-reunion-in-everything-but-name project, Rain Tree Crow, is expected around March 2019.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Just in time for Christmas 2018 the new Seasonal Album of Parralox will be released. For "Holiday '18" John von Ahlen has reinterpreted many fascinating songs from the past decades and put a wonderful, timeless Parralox stamp on them. Among others, cover versions of Blondie's "Heart Of Glass" and "Lullaby" by The Cure are included.

  Holiday '18
  01. Daisy (Part 1)

  02. Don't Change
  03. Be My Lover Now
  04. Flash In The Night
  05. The Black Hit Of Space
  06. Sharp As A Knife
  07. Heart of Glass
  08. Lullaby
  09. Time After Time
  10. Daisy (Part 2)

  Remix Series - Talion Law 2
  01. Aeronaut (Talion Law Mix Try 4) ••

  02. Aeronaut (Talion Law Mix Try 5) ••
  03. Be Careful What You Wish For (Ambient Talion CD)
  04. Be Careful What You Wish For (Talion Law Ambient Try V2) ••
  05. Be Careful What You Wish For (Talion Law Electro Try Remix)
  06. Be Careful.... (Talion Law Soundtrack Mix Try 02) •• 
  07. Beautiful World (The Talion Law Big World-Little House Mix) ••
  08. Do You Feel What I Feel (The Talion Law Delight Mix Inst) 
  09. Sharper Than A Knife (The Talion Law Electro Mix) ••
        •• Previously Unreleased

  Remix Series - DMT Berzerk
  01. Ancient Times (DMT Berzerk Remix)

  02. Change Of Heart (DMT Berzerk Remix)
  03. Hotter (DMT Berzerk Remix)
  04. Isn’t it Strange (DMT Berzerk Remix)
  05. Sharper Than A Knife (DMT Berzerk Remix) 
  06. So Special (DMT Berzerk Remix)
  07. Supermagic (DMT Berzerk Remix)
  08. The Hunger (DMT Berzerk Remix)
  09. Voyager (DMT Berzerk Remix)

  Megamix 2009


This new Parralox Seasonal release "Holiday '18 (Super Deluxe Fan Bundle)" is strictly limited to 150 units worldwide. If you order your "Holiday '18 (Super Deluxe Fan Bundle)" before 25.11.2018, you will get a name entry in the booklet of the official album. 

The "Holiday '18 (Super Deluxe Fan Bundle)" will be released on 28.12.2018.

Pre-order your copy HERE!.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 ... 427


                                             Spam Control