Login  |  Register


Classic Singles

Classic Albums

Suede‘s 1999 album Head Music will be reissued as a five-disc 4CD+DVD set in November.

The chart-topping album features the singles ‘Electricity’, ‘She’s in Fashion’, ‘Everything Will Flow’ and ‘Can’t Get Enough’. Singles formats were mad at this time with ‘Electricity’ issued as a mini-disc single (as well as CD, cassette but no vinyl!) and ‘Can’t Get Enough’ issued as a three-CD ‘set’.

The album is on CD one of this new deluxe set of course, but CD two of this set features the 18 B-sides from the aforementioned formats while CDs three and four feature 30 previously unreleased home demos, rehearsal room recordings, studio demos, alternate versions and live recordings from the collections of Richard oakes, Neil codling, Brett Anderson and Simon Gilbert.

The DVD features three Top of the Pops appearances, along with a three song performance on BBC TV’s Later… with Jools Holland. 

The media book presentation contains a new note by Brett Anderson, along with all the lyrics and photos from the collections of the band. The limited version is exclusive to Amazon UK and comes with a print of hand-written lyrics to Indian Strings, signed by Brett Anderson.

This Head Music deluxe edition is released on 8 November 2019. A 3LP black vinyl edition will also be released. It’s the same as the RSD edition (with 10 ten B-sides on the bonus LP) but pressed on black vinyl.

Pre-order here!

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Comments *



                                             Spam Control


TinyPortal © 2005-2018