Login  |  Register


Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 61

20 Feb 2024 - 40 Years Of The Smiths

40 Years Of The Smiths Image

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Pet Shop Boys are happy to announce the forthcoming release of their brand new studio album, “Nonetheless”, on Parlophone Records on April 26. The album can now be pre-ordered, which (for Europe and UK stores) will also give access to priority tickets for a very special run of five Pet Shop Boys shows at London’s Royal Opera House from July 23 – 27. 

The first single from the album, “Loneliness”, is available digitally now and will be released as a CD single on February 16.

Link to pre-order below.

Nonetheless” features ten tracks and will be available digitally and in various physical formats, including CD, black vinyl, clear vinyl, grey vinyl and cassette.

Recorded and mixed in London last year, the album is the duo’s first with producer James Ford.

The track listing is:

  • Loneliness
  • Feel
  • Why Am I Dancing?
  • New London Boy
  • Dancing Star
  • A New Bohemia
  • The Schlager Hit Parade
  • The Secret Of Happiness
  • Bullet For Narcissus
  • Love Is The Law 

The 2CD and double white vinyl deluxe editions of “Nonetheless“ include the bonus four-track EP, “Furthermore”, featuring completely new recordings of “Heart”, “Being Boring”, “Always On My Mind” and “It’s A Sin”. 

More details on the album, the single and the Royal Opera House shows are available through the official Pet Shop Boys store.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

ENJOY YOUTH : Album May 17th
Pre-Order all formats + Official store exclusives now!
I am so excited to finally announce that my fifth album 'Enjoy Youth' is being released on May 17th, and is available to pre-order … now!

My official store includes choice of CD and vinyl formats plus 4 exclusive limited edition cassettes…each of which features a different bonus track.

Pre-orders also come with a signed art card! 

There’s also an exclusive lyric book and some really fun merchandise to accompany the record, for those who want the full colourful experience!
The album is written to bring joy. The last few years since COVID have been heavy and hard for many, and this album is written to help celebrate the things that we have in our lives that bring us happiness. 
It is inspired by my best friend Janice, and the title comes from a night out in Paris when we were going to a club, and the grandmother of the family she was an au pair for saw us leaving for the night, and asked where we were going. When we said "a club!" she beamed at us and exclaimed ... "well! Enjoy ... YOUTH!" and that phrase made us laugh so hard, and has stuck with us ever since.
I am over the moon to have so many people who HAVE helped me enjoy youth be part of this album: Ultra Naté, Berri, Beth Hirsch, RICHARD X ... ! And people from more recently who are fabulous: my GRAMMY nominated friend Mykal Kilgore, the fab Sam Harper, my super talented multi-instrumentalist and porn star friend Jonah Wheeler and my brilliant co-writers and producers and long-time collaborators Ian Masterson, Jon Shave and Babydaddy of Scissor Sisters.
The last album was a UK #1 Dance Album but missed the Top 40, let's see what we can do this time around. Every single stream, pre-save, download or physical sale is a huge gift and is so appreciated! THANK YOU.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

Cock Robin

Precious Dreams (3CD)

The Complete CBS Recordings 1985-1990

Cock Robin’s self-titled debut album achieved multi-platinum success across Europe in 1985. It included the hits ‘The Promise You Made’ (Germany #6, France #4, Netherlands #2, UK #28), ‘Thought You Were On My Side’ (Germany #21, France #39, Netherlands #4), and ‘When Your Heart Is Weak’ (Germany #8, France #9, Netherlands #19), their sole US chart hit which peaked at #35 and was a staple video in the early days of MTV. The success of the singles propelled the album into the top 10 (Netherlands #3, Belgium #2, Germany #5, France #7).

Their second album, ‘After Here Through Midland’, followed in 1987 and was another huge success across Europe. It included the hit ‘Just Around The Corner’ (Netherlands #14, Belgium #11, Germany #16, France #14.) Europe’s love affair with the band propelled the album into the top 10 (Netherlands #6, Belgium #3, Germany #6, France #4) and it went platinum in France.

Third album, ‘First Love / Last Rites’ produced by Rhett Davies, who worked with Roxy Music, was released in 1989. Despite its high quality the album fared less well except in France where it reached #11 and went 2 x gold. In the US and Japan the album was issued in 1990 with their cover of Conway Twitty’s ‘It’s Only Make Believe’ added as track six and that’s been included here.

• Featuring 47 tracks over 3 CDs, including the band’s three studio albums recorded between 1985 and 1990 – ‘Cock Robin’ (1985), follow up, ‘After Here Through Midland’ (1987), and the ripe for rediscovery, ‘First Love / Last Rites’ (1989).

• Plus single B-sides and 12” remixes.

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon

One of the ground breaking albums of 1983, was Paul Young’s debut solo album No Parlez, which reached Number 1 in the UK Albums Chart in September. The album has a current tally of 119 weeks on the Chart and a 4x Platinum BPI Certification.

The album featured three Top 5 singles and charted in the final week of the 3-week run of ‘Wherever I Lay My Hat (That’s My Home)’, a cover of the Marvin Gaye classic, being the UK’s #1 Single.

CD Two features the key 7” Versions and Extended Mixes, as well as three further tracks, two of which did not appear on the 1983 album and one was added to the Cassette and CD formats.

01. Come Back And Stay
02. Love Will Tear Us Apart
03. Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home)
04. Ku Ku Kurama
05. No Parlez
06. Love Of The Common People
07. Oh Women
08. Iron Out The Rough Spots
09. Broken Man
10. Tender Trap
11. Sex

01. Behind Your Smile
02. I've Been Lonely For So Long
03. Iron Out The Rough Spots [7” Mix]
04. Love Of The Common People [1982 7” Mix]
05. Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home) [7” Version]
06. Come Back And Stay [Single Remix Version]
07. Love Of The Common People [Remix]
08. Iron Out The Rough Spots [12” Mix]
09. Love Of The Common People [Extended Club Mix]
10. Wherever I Lay My Hat (That's My Home) [Extended Club Mix Version]
11. Sex [Extended Club Mix Version]
12. Come Back And Stay [Extended Club Mix Version]
13. Yours 5:39
14. Come Back And Stay [Scratch Mix]

Share on Facebook!Share on Twitter!g+StumbleUpon
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... 61


                                             Spam Control


TinyPortal © 2005-2018